Blog Index
The journal that this archive was targeting has been deleted. Please update your configuration.

The Dwarf Planets

The Dwarf Planets is a suite in five movements for for full orchestra with male chorus. It was inspired by Gustav Holst's The Planets.

Movement 3, "Haumea, the Bringer of New Life," premiered December 4, 2011, at Terra Linda High School, San Rafael, California. It was performed by the Marin Symphony Youth Orchestra, conducted by Artistic Director Ann Krinitsky.

The five movements of The Dwarf Planets are:

1. Ceres, the Farmer

2. Pluto, the Devil

3. Haumea, the Bringer of New Life (to listen, lauch the video shown above)

4. Makemake, the Creator

5. Eris, the Bringer of Discord  


For the score of The Dwarf Planets as a .PDF file, click here: The Dwarf Planets - full score